So, Here We Are.

It appears I have a lot of time on my hands.

Oddly enough, all that time has been rapidly used up due to several occasions.

Shortly after the big ax, His Lordship and I traveled to Greece for my best friend’s real life big fat Greek wedding.

These are my best friends. The groom is on the left. We drank something called tsipouro, which is basically moonshine, and basically immediate heartburn inducing.

These are my best friends. The groom is on the left. We drank something called tsipouro, which is basically moonshine, and basically immediate heartburn inducing.

It was awesome. I ate feta for breakfast, Greek salads for lunch, and more feta for dinner.

Fucking glorious. How can you not swear when you look at this?!

Fucking glorious. How can you not swear when you look at this?!

I even ran (once), and it was straight up a mountain. (And I stopped three times and cursed His Lordship for making me do that.)

A helluva town.

A helluva town.

The wedding was situated on top of a mountain (which we walked up), and we danced traditional Greek dances at the reception.

IMG_6279

Just your average traditional ride to the groom on your uncle’s donkey.

It was a most fantastic trip, and a nice break from reality. However, we are going to have to step it up for our big day. I suggested riding in on a dolphin. Yay? Nay?

I’ve also spent a lot of time at the vet.

Shortly before Labor Day, Astor grew rapidly ill. We found out he has Chronic Kidney Disease, and have been giving him subcutaneous fluids every morning and evening. He hates it. But at least he’s returning more to his “normal” self every day. We’re not out of the woods yet with my best feline friend, so think of all the good thoughts for him. (HE’S ONLY SIX AND A HALF, PEOPLE. THAT’S YOUNG IN CAT YEARS.)

After his four night stay in a hospital hooked up to various things. Poor guy. (Just to clarify, I'm talking about the cat, not the human.)

After his four night stay in a hospital hooked up to various things. Poor guy. (Just to clarify, I’m talking about the cat, not the human.)

A lot of people have asked me what’s next. Truthfully, I don’t know. I suppose I’ll focus on that after the big nuptial party.

And that’s in 12 days.

I promise to touch base more. Just as soon as the curve balls quit coming.

“That’s life,” my dad says.

Well then, father dearest, let me figure out how to handle it without giving myself a stroke.

Or I'll just move to Mykonos, where it's perfectly acceptable to drink wine before noon. #funemployment

Or I’ll just move to Mykonos, where it’s perfectly acceptable to drink wine before noon. #funemployment

 

4 responses to “So, Here We Are.

  1. ASTOR ❤ What a glorious little gentleman. Penny and Winnie are keeping him in their thoughts too. In between wrestling and knocking over my trashcan and chewing on my blinds.

  2. Pingback: Up In The Air. | The Lewis Report·

  3. Pingback: Greek Salad. | The Lewis Report·

Leave a Reply

