Pasta with Chard & Goat Cheese.

So, I take it from the lack of response on my previous post that I am, indeed, a weirdo.

………

Aaaannnnyyyywaaaayyyy, welcome to Super Savies April!

Yes, this is a thing (at least my comrade and I have dubbed it a thing), as I’m reeling in my spending by way of general home cookery.

So, be on the look out for more recipes as opposed to race recaps.

And don’t be upset by that.

Pasta with Chard & Goat Cheese

Serves 2
Ingredients:
½ yellow onion, minced
1 bunch green Swiss chard, stems removed and chopped
½ pound pasta
6 oz. goat cheese, crumbled
extra-virgin olive oil
salt & freshly ground black pepper

Procedure:
1. Heat a large pot of salted water to a rolling boil; add pasta; cook to al dente.
2. Meanwhile, heat 2-3 Tbsps. oil in large saucepan over medium-low heat; add onion; season; sweat 5-7 minutes; raise heat; add chard; sauté 3-4 minutes; season; using spider or tongs, transfer cooked pasta to chard mix; add goat cheese; toss to combine (adding reserved pasta water if needed); season if needed; serve.

Complete with wine.

Complete with wine.

 

4 responses to “Pasta with Chard & Goat Cheese.

  1. Ahem, there is no goat cheese listed in the ingredients, and like Ron Burgundy, I’ll read whatever is on the teleprompter/in the recipe. Don’t confuse me. You know I don’t speak Spanish.

Leave a Reply

