The Joys Of Living With Your Future Spouse.

When you move in with your significant other, you’re faced with a series of challenges.

One of the challenges in the Lewis-Baker household is sporting events. Although my fiancé likes the game of football and partakes in shouting at watching the Giants game, he doesn’t care much about college basketball (he went to art school, you guys). This creates a problem as I grew up practically on Tobacco Road and March Madness is about to heat up.

Nevertheless, I tend to oblige to watching movies or episodes of True Detective instead of watching my beloved Tarheels (even though I frantically check the score on my SportsCenter app).

Until last Wednesday, when the Heels played the Dookies at the Dean Dome, and the second half was noticeably intense.

“We’re changing this now,” I stated firmly.

Fiancé acquiesced to my request, and then watched me jump up and down quietly screaming (so not to awaken my 12 year old neighbor) at the television.

Looking at this now, I’m thinking that it’s not the college basketball fiancé doesn’t want to watch.

It’s me.

 

My comrade Jason and I watching a game in college. If we lived in the same city, this would most likely still happen.

My comrade Jason and I watching a game in college. If we lived in the same city, this would most likely still happen. 

3 responses to “The Joys Of Living With Your Future Spouse.

  1. While watching sports-crazed viewers can be its own entertainment, you can always come on up to Stamford for True Detective!

Leave a Reply

