Update: I’m Still Training.

Yes, I’m still here in the fine arctic tundra that some people call “New York.”

When I rung in the New Year, I looked back at my shit fall training season and decided to start fresh in the spring, aiming to kick ass in the Reston Marathon. However, this crap weather we’ve been having, along with an abundant amount of anxiety and stress, does not a good training season make.

But I’m still here.

And even if the numbers don’t look… well, particularly grand, I’m still managing to get in those tempo and speed workouts.

So there’s my update.

I’ll be back soon, hopefully with some sort of sensational epiphany or delectable recipe.

I should have taken up snowshoeing like this gentleman. Doesn't he look peaceful?

I should have taken up snowshoeing like this gentleman. Doesn’t he look peaceful?

Leave a Reply

