A Productive Tuesday.

While I didn’t realize what I was getting into at first this morning because my Coach used fancy terminology, I performed my first set of mile repeats in the Park. 

I returned home feeling exhausted and defeated (those two miles were definitely NOT at 5K pace), yet jazzed that I managed to get up before sunrise to perform my speed workout, something I haven’t done in many, many moons.

I promptly got in the shower (it is Tuesday morning, after all), and did my normal shower things.

And then, fate led me to whack my left elbow into the corner of the door handle. Now, this is not the first time this has happened to me. I blame the design of the door itself. But this time, I hit my elbow so hard that it knocked the wind out of me.

I wept on my shower floor. Defeated for the second time this morning, I started cursing my fiancé for choosing that stupid shower door in the first place.

Some minutes later, I got up, and looked in the mirror and saw that I broke skin. I started wondering if I had fractured my elbow.

I wept again.

Somehow, all before 9:00 a.m., I managed to perform speed work and fuck up my left elbow in my death trap of a shower. 

I’d call the productivity, wouldn’t you?

(Also, fingers crossed that this is just some monumental bruise and not a fracture.)

 

Drawing by MC. Who is also being productive today.

Drawing by MC. Who is also being productive today.

 

2 responses to “A Productive Tuesday.

  1. I was doing GMP miles around the reservoir this morning – wish we had joined forces! For the running part. I don’t need to shower with you. For a number of reasons, not the least of which being that your shower door sucks.

Leave a Reply

