MAF Test Part Deux.

As we can recall from my first MAF test, I wasn’t the happiest—I was nearing a 13:00 pace by mile 4 out of 5. Coach assured me that my pace would improve so long as I kept up with my heart rate training. “Trust me,” he said.

Whatever.

This morning, I laced up my new kicks, put on my heart rate monitor and head out to the Park for round two. This time, I set my watch to have a heart rate alert (fancy!). A subtle beep would let me know if I rose above Level 3 (154 bpm).

And so I went… Forever.

I’m exaggerating. But let’s look at the stats:

Round 1

Round 1

 

Round 2

Round 2

 

Survey says: an improvement! Although it’s still slow, it’s a full minute faster than my first test last month. And I’m no scientist, but the tiny improvement means I must be doing something right.

…..Right?

 

2 responses to “MAF Test Part Deux.

  1. Pingback: Saturday’s Long Run And A Shameless Plug. | The Lewis Report·

  2. Pingback: Spaghetti With Zucchini And Parmesan. | The Lewis Report·

Leave a Reply

