Pico De Gallo.

Although the world may be a precarious place, there are certain things that one can be sure of: the grass is green, the sky is blue, the Pope bear shits in the woods, and His Lordship loves a good taco.

It’s no doubt that tacos have become a staple in my household (and diet), with pico de gallo being a star accompaniment. However, due to my intestinal structure, I cannot happily partake in the raw red onion/jalapeño adventure, which the following recipe excludes. So should you like, please add said items.

And because it’s funny (and it’s relative), a true story: I onced bribed His Lordship with a fine taco meal just to get his first colonoscopy scheduled. I’m sorry I’m not sorry, my Mother taught me that trick years ago when she bribed me off the diving board with a Snickers bar.

It was delicious.

Pico De Gallo
Makes 1.5-2 cups

So fresh and so clean, clean.

So fresh and so clean, clean.

Ingredients
2 large vine-ripened tomatoes, diced
1 medium red bell pepper, seeded and diced
1 medium orange bell pepper, seeded and diced
2 large cloves garlic, minced
3 scallions, thinly sliced
1 lime, juiced
salt & pepper

Combine all ingredients in a bowl; season to taste.

4 responses to “Pico De Gallo.

  1. Whoa, shit got fancy up in hurr. Thanks for not putting cilantro, pimento cheese, or other vile things in this.

  2. Love your new blog design too. I will try your recipe, looks yummy. His Lordship is SO lucky to have you..

  3. Pingback: Shrimp Tacos. | The Lewis Report·

Leave a Reply

