Wrap It Up: Christmas In New York City.

Another glorious Christmas celebration in the City where we ate, drank, and ran off the aforementioned food and booze over the course of five days. Although I was a bit more stressed than normal (I finished moving out of my apartment), it was most certainly a success.

Without further ado, let’s wrap this up.

A Christmas present of cheese!

A Christmas present of cheese!

Restaurant Recommendation of the Week: Le Paris Bistrot on the Upper East Side. I may be biased due to it’s location (it’s situated at the end of our block), but this was the best meal my family and I endured with it’s extremely traditional French menu and quaint atmosphere. And the staff is warm and friendly, to boot. Oh and sweet shit, the French fries are sublime. Did I sell you on this yet?

Funtivity of the Week: The Picasso exhibit at the Guggenheim. Holy balls, this was amazing. I actually liked every single one of the paintings, and there were quite literally hundreds of them. How much insurance do you think was slapped on those bad boys on their way to New York?

Not So Funtivity of the Week: The Giants game, which we watched in the safety of our apartment in fear of my crying/shouting in public spaces. Sounds like the Walsh family endured something similar.

Number of Miles Run: 23.18, one of which was a long run with Susan celebrating our Apocalypse survival. His Lordship and I also performed our annual run to the Rockefeller Christmas tree. Not bad for the holiday.

The best time to see this tree is bright and early on Christmas day.

The best time to see this tree is bright and early on Christmas day.

Lewis Christmas Tradition: Chinese Christmas dinner, which was held this year at Shun Lee West by Lincoln Center. I highly recommend the spicy Szechuan dumplings.

IMG_3698

So, as the great Kevin McAllister once said, “Another Christmas in the trenches.”

(Except it’s not the trenches, it’s Manhattan. But you get what I mean.)

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday. Cheers to the New Year and what lies ahead!

One response to “Wrap It Up: Christmas In New York City.

Leave a Reply

