Pappardelle With Lobster And Lemon Beurre Blanc.

So, last we heard I was visiting the great state of North Carolina. The one thing I didn’t mention was the quaint dinner party on Friday night.

While chatting with my Mother before my arrival, we had a discussion:

“Where should we have dinner, Mom? I can’t make up my mind. Harumph.”

::kicks dirt and pouts::

“I have lobster tails,” she said.

Done.

And then I contacted the lovely Wemos J. And we feasted, caught up, and played with all of my old toys. You know, to uh, make sure they all worked properly for the kiddies who visited the following day.

Yes, that's my dashing Dick Tracy fanny pack.

Yes, that’s my dashing Dick Tracy fanny pack.

Or something to that effect.

Pappardelle With Lobster And Lemon Beurre Blanc
Serves 4

Ingredients
1 lb. pappardelle pasta
4 lobster tails, steamed or poached, stripped of it’s meat and chopped
1.5 sticks of butter, cubed and kept cold
½ large shallot, minced
½ cup white wine
1 heaping Tbsp. lemon zest (more or less depending on your lemon likeness)
extra-virgin olive oil
salt & pepper

Procedure
1. Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil. Cook pasta according to directions.
2. While pasta is cooking, prepare the beurre blanc: heat 2-3 Tbsps. oil in a small saucepan over medium heat. Add shallots, and sweat for 5-7 minutes. Add wine, scrape up any brown bits from the bottom of the pan, and reduce until 1 Tbsp. of wine remains\. Slowly whisk in butter, emulsifying with wine/shallot mix. Add lemon zest. Season with salt and pepper.
3. When pasta has finished cooking, transfer to large serving bowl. Toss in beurre blanc and lobster. Season to taste and serve.
**If pasta is still dry after tossing in beurre blanc, add a cup of pasta water.

IMG_3480

3 responses to “Pappardelle With Lobster And Lemon Beurre Blanc.

  1. Does “lemon likeness” mean “likeness to a lemon” in which case, I’m going to need you to tell me, on a scale of “Not at all” to “your head is oblong and yellow” how much like a lemon I look. Thanks in advance.

  2. Pingback: On Channeling Aggression. | The Lewis Report·

Leave a Reply

