Wrap It Up: The Turkey Trot That Wasn’t.

Greetings and happy Sunday.

I hope you all enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday filled with joy, turkey, stuffing, trots (the 5ks, not the bowel movement), and family time.

I know I did.

Except for the trot part, as that didn’t take place. Oh, His Lordship and I were signed up for it alright, but after a trip that was doubled in time after Penn Station was shut down on quite possibly the most imperative day of the year, we I went to bed just after 1:00 a.m., so that 6:15 wake-up call didn’t happen.

Dumb.

But I did run. For four miles, in fact, while lost in a neighborhood.

Anywho, another glorious family holiday in NoVA was had with lots of ball busting (even though I cheered for the Redskins), buffalo wing dip (TWO KINDS!!), and wine. Oh, glorious red wine.

Now it’s back to reality. I managed to start my detox by attempting a 10-mile run. I quit after 9 when my hands were freezing and my dry skin caused my legs to break out in a rash (TMI? I’m sorry).

Detox attempt.

And the next family holiday is just four weeks away. So I guess that’s what I’ll be doing; running and detoxing. Well, attempting to anyway.

Leave a Reply

