Wrap It Up: 2011.

 So, this is my first attempt at summarizing an entire year’s journey in a blog post. Instead of doing the long, drawn out recap, I’ll keep this short and sweet (or at least attempt to).

I’m quite pleased with this year as 2010 was my personal year from hell. After the passing of my boss, I decided to pull myself up from the ground and sign up for the NYC Half with my dear friend Katie.

13.1 on a groin pull. Woof.

Although I ran the half on an injury (aka, the Great Groin Pull), I finished with a great sense of accomplishment and thirst for more racing. This led me to signing up for another half marathon and my first full. Also, it was through training that I met some of my nearest and dearest friends—the Runner Army. Many thanks to those individuals who have given me strength and motivation to do what I love.

And through said Army I met His Lordship. A person who broke down all my walls and changed my love life for the better (thank you).

In the house of cheese.

And let’s not forget all of the trips, the visits with friends and family, the constant cookery, and the adventures that have brought me through to 2012. I can’t wait to see what’s in store for me this year in the city so nice they named it twice. It seems the first thing on the agenda is Week 1 of Training for my next marathon. Also, I’m hosting my first Rogue Race for the Army (whiskey, anyone?).

I hope this year brings much joy to everyone.

Happy New Year!

One response to “Wrap It Up: 2011.

Leave a Reply

