Cabo By The Numbers.

Seasons greetings! I’m going to jump right into it. I’m still on island time, meaning, I don’t really care about much (that is, other than the cold and “snow” we’re having in the Northeast).

Don't care. Big time.

Don’t care. Big time.

His Lordship and I returned from Baja—specifically, Cabo San Lucas—at midnight on Monday. A quick trip, yes, but well worth it, even if the amount of hours spent on the beach were almost equivalent to hours of spent in the air.

So, let’s wrap it up:

No. Of Tortillas Eaten: Let’s go with… 162. I’m being a little generous, but that number isn’t far from the truth. This includes plenty of tacos and the best nachos I’ve had the pleasure of eating in my entire life. True Story.

See? Beauty.

See? Beauty. Also, I’m not sure why there’s an orange slice on a plate of nachos, but whatever.

No. Of Miles Run: 1.5. Three quarters of which were at a full on sprint from Terminal E to Terminal C, the rest on Lover’s Beach. Hopefully this made up for 1/5 of the tortilla consumption. (Probably not.)

Lover's Beach.

No. Of Whales Spotted: 7. “Welcome to Cabo San Lucas, where the whales mate in front of your hotel!” This was a special treat for me, for I love whales. All of them. (And not because of the mating part, you gross jerks.)

No. Of Sea Lions Spotted: Probably 10. Also, sea lions smell. Like, horrendously. Our guide told us they are dubbed “the pigs of the sea.” Understandably so.

No. Of Adventures: 3, and in the following order: rock climbing to Lover’s Beach, secret mini golf in the hotel, and snorkeling at Pelican Island.

Thankfully, I didn't fall to my death.

Thankfully, I didn’t fall to my death.

IMG_3650

Mini golf before 8 a.m. I’ll take it.

I’m sure I’m forgetting a lot of things, but as I said, I don’t really care (island time). I’ll probably care tomorrow morning during my speed workout in temperatures that “feel like” 15. Grand.

And should the opportunity arise to venture to Los Cabos, for the love of all things holy, go.

Hot dogs enjoying the sun.

Hot dogs enjoying the sun.

One thought on “Cabo By The Numbers.

Leave a Reply

