On Burning The Candle At Both Ends.

It’s no secret that my entire life is a series of To Do lists.

Because of this, I tend to overwork myself. For example, last weekend while His Lordship was across the country in Oregon, I loaded up my free time on Saturday with work and more work at the New York City Wine & Food Festival. Running (and a Banksy sighting!) just barely happened on Sunday before brunch with long lost friends in SoHo, and complete exhaustion settled in on Sunday night.

IMG_8848

Stress settled in last night while thinking deadlines, weekend travels, and a looming marathon (that I hope to not run on my bum foot so aptly named, “Lefty Lew”).

I do not recommend burning the candle at both ends, and apologize in advance should I cancel plans and disappear for awhile.

So in the meantime, spell the following word backwards:

Boobytrap.

I know, it’s great. And it may or may not be the sole purpose for writing this post. I’m sorry I’m not sorry.

Because sometimes, during the chaos, we all need a laugh.

Partyboob.

One thought on “On Burning The Candle At Both Ends.

Leave a Reply

